My Pet PeevesOne of my kids gave me a book entitled “My Pet Peeves”. I haven’t started writing in it yet because I’m actually participating in NaNoWriMo and my energy has to be focused in that direction but if I did have the time, I could fill that book up- just like that! I don’t consider myself a grumpy person. I believe that I’m quite patient and that’s why I have acquired so many pet peeves— because I keep them bottled up inside.

I really am a nice person…well, I’m not fond of the word nice. I prefer kind. Nice is just so…..bland, nothing, contrived……too many people that are referred to as “nice” seem to be fake. There’s nice and then there’s nice. But I appear to have gone off on a tangent here.

I began this blog as a way to have a creative outlet. I’m hopeful that this will prevent me from going ballistic on someone…. (Did I mention that I’m a kind person???)inside

And a few of my pet peeves?

  • Empty milk carton left on the counter
  • Glasses filled with an inch of liquid left sitting on the table
  • Laziness

TTFN

I would love to hear from you!

